Manufacturer Certifications

Manufacturer Certifications Certification Image
As products and their supporting technologies have become more complex, many manufacturers have chosen to create programs designed to facilitate and certify an individuals knowledge of products and applications. Such certifications are beneficial to specifiers, integrators, installers, and end-users, in addition to the manufacturer's own personnel.Security consultants and system designers are confronted with a wide array of certification options in both the physical and the IT worlds. The certifications listed on this page are those recommended by the listed manufacturers for security designers and specifiers.

ASSA ABLOY University Americas Certified Integrator

ASSA ABLOY University Americas Certified Integrator Certification Image
Installation and servicing of ASSA ABLOY Intelligent Openings products are completed by Certified Integrators. The Certified Integrator (CI) program provides intensive, hands-on training for security systems integrators and network administrators. Certified Integrator training includes how to conduct proper site surveys; system design; product installation on full-size doors; system integration; and real-world, hands-on troubleshooting exercises.

ASSA ABLOY Certification Details

Axis Network Video Certification

Axis Network Video Certification Certification Image
The Axis Network Video Exam serves as a comprehensive knowledge indicator of the latest network video technologies, solutions, and best-practice design and implementation techniques.
Upon certification, individuals receive an:
- Axis Certification Program certificate
- Axis Certification Program membership card
- Axis Certification Program logo
Axis Certification Program Details

Milestone Certified Partner

Milestone Certified Partner Certification Image
The Milestone Knowledge Program has three different technical certification levels for the core XProtect VMS products.The Milestone Professional Certification provides a basic understanding of IP video installations, while the Milestone Advanced Certification offers a more in-depth training. Milestone Expert Certification prepares experienced partners to manage large and complex project installations.
Milestone Certification Programs

Nextiva Certification

Nextiva Certification Certification Image
At Verint, we understand that education plays a vital role in the successful deployment and operation of our solutions. Staffed by expert instructors and curriculum developers, Verint’s training programs feature classroom, virtual, online, custom and mobile courses to help you develop the skills needed to maximize the robust functionality of the Nextiva portfolio and realize excellent return on your investment. Visit the Verint Learning Center to browse the course catalog, register for one of our many training options, and take virtual classes anytime, anywhere—all at your own pace. For more information, please contact a learning specialist at (866) 606-3005 or email
Link to Verint Learning Center

Exacq Certified Reseller

Exacq Certified Reseller Certification Image
exacqVision products are sold through leading security integrators, IT integrators, and select distributors worldwide. Our top-level channel partner is our Certified Reseller. The exacqVision Certified Reseller Program has been created to build a strong working relationship with a select group of highly-qualified systems integrators which sell, install, educate and support end user customers with exacqVision solutions.
Exacq Certified Reseller Information

Latitude NVMS V6.2 Technical Training

Latitude NVMS V6.2 Technical Training Certification Image
This course is intended for Installers, Service Technicians, Application Engineers and Users of the DVTel line of IP-based physical security products. The goal of this course is for attendees to learn how to install, configure and operate DVTel’s Latitude Network Video Management System (NVMS), including servers, client workstations and associated hardware. The course also covers troubleshooting procedures and techniques. *Strong computer skills, basic networking knowledge and a CCTV background are highly recommended for participation in this course.
DVTEL Education Link

Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT)

Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) Certification Image
Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) validates the ability to install, operate and troubleshoot a small enterprise branch network, including basic network security. With a CCENT, network professional demonstrates the skills required for entry-level network support positions - the starting point for many successful careers in networking. The curriculum covers networking fundamentals, WAN technologies, basic security and wireless concepts, routing and switching fundamentals, and configuring simple networks. CCENT is the first step toward achieving CCNA, which covers medium size enterprise branch networks with more complex connections.
Cisco CCENT Information

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) Certification Image
The Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) is an associate- or foundation-level Cisco certification. Credential holders possess skills necessary to perform basic tasks on mid-sized switched and routed networks such as installations, configurations, operations, and troubleshooting, along with the ability to verify WAN connections. At a basic level, a CCNA must also be able to mitigate security threats and understand wireless networking concepts.
Cisco CCNA Information

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) - Security

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) - Security   Certification Image
The Cisco Certified Network Associate Security (CCNA Security) is an associate- or foundation-level Cisco certification. Credential holders possess skills necessary to protect network security, including developing a security infrastructure, recognizing and mitigating security threats, and ensuring availability of network data and devices. The CCNA Security credential is recognized by the National Security Agency (NSA) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) as meeting the CNSS 4011 training standard.
Cisco CCNA Security Information